Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    814
    Level
    11

    Question Promox novice needs advice with interWorx trial installation

    Newbie to Promox on a decent new dedicated server with a interWorx trial evaluation needs all the advice can get...

    Especially in setting up the domain name to"aquarinpower.net" and the 4 dedicated IPs if possible...
    System IP: 107.150.53.114
    Usable IP Range: 107.150.53.114 - 107.150.53.118
    Gateway: 107.150.53.113
    Subnet Mask:255.255.255.248

    Dual Intel Xeon 5520
    2.26Ghz - 2 Processors
    8 Cores / 16 Threads
    2TB SATA Hard drive (in 1 of 3 slots)
    • 20TB Monthly Transfer on 1Gb port
    • Proxmox 3.2 running in Linux kernel
    • 4 usable IPv4 Address (+1 for IPMI)
    • /64 IPv6 Address Block


  2. The Following User Says Thank You to AquarianPower For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,179
    Points
    24,164
    Level
    67
    Hi aquarianpower

    Welcome to interworx forums and your server looks lovely.

    I'm sorry, I'm tired but I'm not too sure of your current status for setup.

    Do you mean you have promos up and running and assigned correctly

    What is your os you have installed on vps

    If you have not installed any os as yet, please look up the requirements for interworx from the website, but I would tend to go with centos, then if you want, you could change to cloud Linux

    If you have already installed an os, and installed interworx using your domain, it should already be setup on that domain, but I am thinking currently dns is not controlled by interworx cp, so until dns is set and updated, you would need to access IW-cp using IP address

    Once logged into nodeworx, you can add ip as needed and assign them to shared, dedicated etc...

    If I have time tonight, I'll post links for easy lookup, or just go to interworx website support docs and you'll find install and setup docs to get you started.

    I hope this helps a little, and I'm sorry if I have not understood your post

    Many thanks

    John

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to d2d4j For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,179
    Points
    24,164
    Level
    67
    Hi

    I hope this post helps and it contains the links to the do a area

    Many thanks

    John

    http://forums.interworx.com/showpost.php?p=24854

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to d2d4j For This Useful Post:


  7. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    814
    Level
    11

    Angry Proxmox really is not like cPanel/WHM running under Centos 6.2

    Quote Originally Posted by d2d4j View Post
    Hi aquarianpower

    Welcome to interworx forums and your server looks lovely.

    I'm sorry, I'm tired but I'm not too sure of your current status for setup.

    Do you mean you have promos up and running and assigned correctly

    What is your os you have installed on vps

    If you have not installed any os as yet, please look up the requirements for interworx from the website, but I would tend to go with centos, then if you want, you could change to cloud Linux

    If you have already installed an os, and installed interworx using your domain, it should already be setup on that domain, but I am thinking currently dns is not controlled by interworx cp, so until dns is set and updated, you would need to access IW-cp using IP address

    Once logged into nodeworx, you can add ip as needed and assign them to shared, dedicated etc...

    If I have time tonight, I'll post links for easy lookup, or just go to interworx website support docs and you'll find install and setup docs to get you started.

    I hope this helps a little, and I'm sorry if I have not understood your post

    Many thanks

    John
    basically Proxmox is a framework that creates VPS subdomains and interworx should be available for each custom snapshot of a iso type virtual disc - or something like that

    i have much to learn about Proxmox and they charge too much for support and their docs and wiki leaves a lot to be desired...

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to AquarianPower For This Useful Post:


  9. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    150
    Points
    5,248
    Level
    30
    If Proxmox is too expensive for you, Have you checked other alternatives, like Virtualizor from Softaculous? A unlimited license only cost $9/month.

    How do you plan on handling the Iworx licenses for the guest machines? Do you plan on applying for the reseller program?

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Evanion For This Useful Post:


  11. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    On the Internet and Perfectionist World
    Posts
    89
    Points
    3,442
    Level
    24
    If Proxmox support is too expensive, you can always look for server admin companies to help you out (usually one time fee for setup, or monthly fee if you want them to maintain your server). I've been working with wizzsolutions.com's and serveradminz.com, they are helpful but depending on complexity of your issues. It's best that you open a sales ticket and tell them your requirements, let them quote you a price and see if they are able to help, you want either monthly service or one time service. They may have coupon codes around webhostingtalk.com. Hope this helps.

  12. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    814
    Level
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Evanion View Post
    If Proxmox is too expensive for you, Have you checked other alternatives, like Virtualizor from Softaculous? A unlimited license only cost $9/month.

    How do you plan on handling the Iworx licenses for the guest machines? Do you plan on applying for the reseller program?
    I have a free install of Promox 3.2 running for some time now, but having problems with the traditional Domain Name Server features and running a secondary server using DirectAdmin which I am trying to tie into the Promox server to no avail... and I am fairly sure this is a clean installation with the proper version of Debian, etc.

  13. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    814
    Level
    11
    In other words, I have to used public server IPs like 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 to access the features to move templates from turnkeylinux.org to my server, and I have the 2nd level domain name configured for the server and can access with one of five IPs but not the domain name online.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •