Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22
  1. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,179
    Points
    24,172
    Level
    67
    Hi dss

    Excellent news, even better thank you

    This means the webmail program's can be the latest versions, and I'm thinking php will be running neat latest stable version.

    Many thanks

    John

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    193
    Points
    8,360
    Level
    39
    I checked the versions:

    Horde: 3.3.11
    RoundCube: 1.0.3
    SquirrelMail: 1.4.22
    Hosting php: 5.4.16
    IW php: 5.5.19

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to dss For This Useful Post:


  4. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    166
    Points
    5,230
    Level
    30
    Thanks for your patience with this issue -- it's now resolved. If you see anything resembling it in the future, though, submit a ticket at https://support.interworx.com

  5. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to IWorx-Brett For This Useful Post:


  6. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,179
    Points
    24,172
    Level
    67
    Hi Brett

    Excellent news, thanks.
    I have tested this and can confirm all is well and works as expected.
    Port 587 is not shown in Firewall, and not open after install - easily remedy by adding it into firewall though.
    You guys rock
    Many thanks
    John

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to d2d4j For This Useful Post:

    dss

  8. #20
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    193
    Points
    8,360
    Level
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by d2d4j View Post
    Hi Brett

    Excellent news, thanks.
    I have tested this and can confirm all is well and works as expected.
    Port 587 is not shown in Firewall, and not open after install - easily remedy by adding it into firewall though.
    You guys rock
    Many thanks
    John
    I can confirm!
    Last edited by dss; 01-18-2015 at 07:00 AM.

  9. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,225
    Level
    13
    Thank you all
    Quote Originally Posted by IWorx-Brett View Post
    Thanks for your patience with this issue -- it's now resolved. If you see anything resembling it in the future, though, submit a ticket at https://support.interworx.com
    is this mean the problem is solved with installation script ? so when we install a fresh IW this problem will not show up again ?
    Quote Originally Posted by d2d4j View Post
    Hi Brett


    Excellent news, thanks.
    I have tested this and can confirm all is well and works as expected.
    Port 587 is not shown in Firewall, and not open after install - easily remedy by adding it into firewall though.
    You guys rock
    Many thanks
    John
    confirmed , in my new IW is the same , I had to open it myself

  10. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,179
    Points
    24,172
    Level
    67
    Hi cartman10mpi

    Yes, installing a fresh IW completes correctly.

    The secondary open port not been opened in firewall, I think IW are aware off, but I'll email IW to confirm tommorow, but this was not part of this post thread, and does not stop the installer working

    Many thanks

    John

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •