Making the Leap to Iworx

Hello everyone,

I’m new here and figured this would be the place to post. I’ve been using cPanel since early 2004 and have been somewhat attached to it. Then I heard about Interworx and gave the demo on the site a try and found it pretty sweet. I’m planning on switching servers sometime this summer, and thought it would be the perfect time to reevaluate my current server software and decide what to scrap and what to try out. cPanel development is pretty stagnant, and I’m tired of things breaking on practically every update and not being able to use Apache2 (and yes, I know CP11 is “coming soon”… it has been for quite awhile :stuck_out_tongue: ). Interworx seems like a better choice based on what I’ve tried so far, and the community here seems great.

I just have a couple of quick questions that would help me decide for sure:

1. Does CSF firewall work with Interworx? Can it be integrated into Iworx like it can with cpanel?

2. Would it be possible to order a leased license to try it out on my server for awhile, then if I like it could I order a one-time license? I know there’s a demo available, but my server is currently running cpanel and they would probably conflict with each other, wouldn’t they? Do I have another option to give Interworx a try?

3. I read in the FAQ that Interworx https://tradevenue.se
    uses PHP4, and PHP5 breaks most of the scripts installed with it. I also read somewhere that Iworx runs its own versions of Apache and PHP, so I could install PHP5 and use that for my account… is that true?

I think that’s all. Thanks for any info you guys can give! :slight_smile:

Hi resler

Welcome to IW forums

At least 1 user is using CSF in interworx that I know off so perhaps nico would post their experiences (interworx uses APF)

Yes, anyone could rent a leased IW licence or you could ask IW for an extend to their demo licence (it is subject to certain terms and conditions as expected)