Email Address Filters

Hello Community,

As a user coming from the WHM/Cpanel panels I am still learning how InterWorx (IW) handles certain functions. Is there anyway to have filters on a per email address like in cPanel?

From what I am seeing filters are for the whole domain but say joe@domain.tld wants to delete email from newsletter@coolsite.tld but mary@domain.tld (same domain) still wants that email.

It appears IW doesn’t have this function. Cpanel allowed for per email address filters so different users could filter mail on their own needs and not at the domain level.

Thanks!

Hi clevereise

You could be correct, I’m sorry I’m not in a position to check on our systems right now.

I seem to remember though, it might be possible, if not from siteworx account, then by setting it after logging into webmail.

I hope that helps a little, but other users may know.

Many thanks

John

I will admit this is a big disadvantage to cPanel as we used that feature heavily because everyone is different. It is silly to force email filtering at the domain only.

Hi cleverwise

I’m sorry, as I said I could be wrong and cannot check right now, but if that is the case, I think you might be the first to raise it, but again could be wrong sorry.

Many thanks

John

Hi

I’m sorry, I could be entirely wrong but I’ve thought about this quickly, and my understanding of most email at per user is that the user normally logs into webmail to set their own rules.

On our enterprise mailers, there is the server wide rules, which are set by the server admins then domain rules, which are set by the domain admins and then user rules, which are set by the users.

This is the same with IW and MS exchange, office 365.

To be honest, as a server admin, or even domain admin, I would not want to set rules for all user accounts, if only because of the quantity involved.

I’m sorry if I’m wrong and it would be interesting to know if other users here set rules for their user accounts.

Many thanks