A few questions!

Hey,

I’ve had a look at interworx and so far I have to say it aint looking bad at all. I have a few questions I’m hoping someone could answer.

1. Is it possible to have a 30 day type test license to test this on my hardware?

2. I’m just starting out on an interworx network but I would like it to grow. Meantime I’d be using just the 1 box with everything on it but eventually I’d like to have it something like:

[Network Storage]

-HTTP Servers
-FTP Servers
-Mail Servers
-MySQL/PostgreSQL Servers
-Siteworx login box

Does interworx allow me to create this network setup as and when I need to, but from a single box start? Or would I need to create new networks and move a lot?

1. I notice you say siteworx is modifyable by header/footer/css. I presume it’s possible to modify it much more to match my site exactly?

2. Is it possible to add content to siteworx? I have many php scripts that would greatly benefit clients being directly in the control panel.

3. Regarding the last question, can siteworx pass user variables such as home directory to php scripts?

4. I want to secure the server, this at least involves changing ports. Can interworx work perfectly with modified mail ports, sql ports, sshd ports and maybe even ftp ports?

1. Is it possible to have a 30 day type test license to test this on my hardware?

No, but we do offer a single domain license for free to test out your box.

1. I’m just starting out on an interworx network but I would like it to grow. Meantime I’d be using just the 1 box with everything on it but eventually I’d like to have it something like:

[Network Storage]

-HTTP Servers
-FTP Servers
-Mail Servers
-MySQL/PostgreSQL Servers
-Siteworx login box

Does interworx allow me to create this network setup as and when I need to, but from a single box start? Or would I need to create new networks and move a lot?