When I execute apt-get install rpm with success en I redo
.\iworx-cp-install.sh -f
I get the same error

What is going wrong?

(When I don’t use the option -f I get the error:
distribution not supported)

My system is a basic debian server 7.0

Hi

I’m not an expert sorry, but have you reviewed the following http://docs.interworx.com/interworx/install/index-The-InterWorx-Install-Script.php#prev

I am thinking you have not downloaded the package, and you have not installed yum (although I don’t know if it will install using any other method) as the installation docs state it is installed using yum (sudo yum install)

I think I am correct in thinking that Interworx does not support debian (http://www.interworx.com/support/faq/does-interworx-control-panel-intend-to-support-debian-linux-and-or-freebsd/) but I could be wrong, and personally I like Centos, although Evanion like secured Linux, so you may want to either wait and see if a more knowledgeable user posts or perhaps change your OS if possible.

I hope this is of some help

Many thanks

John

You need a RedHat fork like CentOS for Interworx. It won’t work on debian based systems.

We run CloudLinux, which is a fork of CentOS.
CloudLinux have some additional features that are developed specifically for shared hosting; resource throttling of CPU/RAM/HDD IO etc, LVE and CageFS (a type of jailkit with all the bugs fixed).
CloudLinux cost about $14/month. Money well spent if you ask me.

We also run Atomic Secured Linux, which is a Firewall and web application firewall. It helps to protect your system form most known exploits of common systems like Joomla, Wordpress and Drupal.
I would not recommend you to run ASL, unless you’re an experienced system administrator. (cost $299/server/year)

Hi, forum people!