My recent switch to Interworx is generating questions!

Hello!

I have been itching to post here for awhile now, having made a list of inquiries as I’ve encountered them. Fortunately some of them were originally answered through this forum itself (This thread was great for calming my first impression panic: http://www.interworx.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1904) while others were answered with my best friend Google and guesswork.

Life Story (skip-able :P):

I had been using DirectAdmin for about 4 years. It handled everything I needed on my server and I became accustomed to it. Well recently I have moved to a new server host that recommended Interworx. I’ve never used Plesk or Cpanel or any of those, but hadn’t even heard of Interworx before. I decided to give it a try, even though my sure-bet DirectAdmin had been available too. The Interworx interface just looked yummy, how could I not?

First impression was good actually. Things started to work and I was happy. Until I started creating siteworx accounts, and then became a little rattled at how accounts were based on domains instead of users. It really screwed me up at first. I know right? Not even really that big of a deal either. To be totally honest I was very close to contacting my host and having them put DA on there instead. But looking at that delicious interface kept me from doing it. Those live usage charts really held me for some reason.

Anyways I have since warmed up to the weird account formatting (although I was and still kind of am determined to manually alter it in some cases) and have decided to stick with Interworx for the long run, as it certainly seems to be robust. (Although changing my hostname was a bit of a challenge because things stopped working and I think its broken my mailserver)

And so with that, I am at the end of the life story and onto my questions!