Pre-Sales Questions

I’ve been using cPanel for many years and I’m considering switching some of my hosting company infrastructure to interworx servers but I have some questions. I’ve read the docs but they aren’t as technically detailed as I’d hoped…

• Does Litespeed web server integrate well with interworx as it does with cPanel?
  • Does Interworx clustering do load balancing or is it just for redundancy? How do each of the clustering services for interworx work?
  • Is MySQL clustering just the ability to move users to remote MySQL servers?
  • Does interworx support Centos7 and Cloudlinux7?
  • Can a MariaDB Galera cluster (For load balancing) be setup to work with interworx (Assuming interworx doesn't already do database load balancing)?
  • Will all of the Litespeed products work with interworx?
  • Can the Litespeed Load Balancer work with interworx or is it not necessary with interworx's clustering?
  • 5.1 is the current interworx version, correct?
  • Are licenses for a DNS cluster free? I read a post that said this can be done without paying for extra licenses.
  • Does PHP7 work with interworx?
  • Does interworx support SNI with Apache and/or Litespeed?
  • Can nginx be used for caching in front of Apache and/or Litespeed?
  • Does LetsEncrypt work with interworx?

Thank you.

Hi synthetisoft

Welcome to IW forums

I can answer some but not all sorry, and I’ll let IW know to read this post. You may want to email IW directly - support(at)interworx.com though

Light speed does not have a full plugin like cpanel - but licensecart started a litespeed thread for a fuller integration into IW as cpanel has, which I’m not sure how far on they are however, litespeed does integrate into IW but I believe it needs php recompiling I think