simultaneous ftp

Hi,

I am a high school teacher and opened a nodworx reseller account for my students. I set up each student up with an ftp account given each their own username, password, subdomain, and directory … so they can publish their web pages. It seems like the server will only allow access to a couple of students at a time. Is there a limit to simlutanous ftp logins? Can this be increased to 20 for my account (that’s the max number of students I have in any one class).

Thanks, Carol
email associated with nodworx account: carol@scheible.com
domain: chhs-space.com

Carol,

Wow!! What a neat idea! :smiley: Anyway, you can login to NodeWorx and go to System Services > FTP Server and adjust the FTP connection settings. I believe “Servers (max)” is the one you’d want to adjust to allow more connections.

Hi Greg,

Thanks for your reply. I don’t see that option anywhere in Nodeworx (or Siteworx…)?

This is what I see in the menu for Nodworx:

NodeWorx Home SiteWorx

* Accounts
* Packages
* Backup / Restore
* Import
      o Single Account
      o Mass Transfer

DNS Server

* Overview
* Zones

Logout

Thx, carol

[quote=IWorx-Greg;10183]Carol,

Wow!! What a neat idea! :smiley: Anyway, you can login to NodeWorx and go to System Services > FTP Server and adjust the FTP connection settings. I believe “Servers (max)” is the one you’d want to adjust to allow more connections.[/quote]

Ahh, I may have misunderstood then. I was thinking you had your own server with InterWorx and you setup a reseller account on it. I sounds like you only have a reseller account with some hosting company? If that’s the case, you would need them to adjust the FTP settings on their end.

Greg,

No, I opened the reseller account myself directly with nexcess. Here’s the email I received when I opened the account, and I am logging into the nodeworx thing and don’t see site services anywhere…

Dear Carol,